The Love Hate relationship with stories


There was a time when I used to write stories. They made me realize myself. I must admit that I was a part of almost all stories I wrote, love stories that is. Some were based on a leaf out of my own life or some were inspired from people I knew. There were people who loved it. And there were people who criticized it. But there were always people who read it.

I got carried away. I started writing because people read it. I wrote for the audience. I tried to sensationalise, materialize stories. I also thought of commercializing the stories by publishing a book. But then came a point when the whole world collapsed with a thud. My romance with love stories ended and sank without a trace. When I read some of the stories I wrote, I hated myself for trying to do what I shouldn’t have thought. It is that day and today, I’m still devoid of inspiration.

I hope it reverses some day. I hope it does very soon. I want to write stories again.

3 thoughts on “The Love Hate relationship with stories

    • Oh in fact I replied to your email today morning. Haven’t you got my email? There is no reason why I stopped writing. Just that there was not enough inspiration 🙂

      • hmmm. I happened to read and review ‘Urban Shots’, an anthology of short stories, last weekend.

        Was wondering was you aren’t there in the list of authors. Your stories definitely need to be published. They are not just on par but better than a few stories in the book.

Leave a Reply

