Confessions?


You must be kidding. I’m good at hiding things and more importantly, lying about them. See, didn’t I say that? πŸ˜‰

Alright I was tagged by Pallavi to make some confessions on my own. I was also tagged by Shilpa few days ago on a similar post but on Gender stereotypes. Finally the time has come to oblige. Before I begin, let me tell you that I’ll be confessing only on 5 facts. Β  πŸ™‚

  1. I’m wary of female bosses. Although I have never had a female boss till date, I some how am not comfortable with it. I pray I dont get a female boss. No gender biases here and the females reading this know that. I just have a feeling that females are not rational decision makers.
  2. I’m a bit reticent and under confident when it comes to opening up conversations or talking to strangers. I’m not a very confident guy when it comes to speaking my mind out in public or private.
  3. I have a habit of hiding emotions. Most of the times I tell people that I can not display emotions. But the fact is that I hide them.
  4. Till I was in my teens, I always used ladiesΒ deodorants. Because I liked their fragrance more than the Men’s Β πŸ˜›
  5. No matter how much I try. I still JUST CANT GO ON A DIET!!! So stop making comments about that growing belly and that I have started looking fat. I love my food and like to enjoy it to the fullest.

Thats it boys and girls. No more from me! Who do I tag? Well, Gaurav, Harshad, Saandeep and Smita. Go on guys… make those confessions πŸ˜‰

12 thoughts on “Confessions?

  1. Hey Mayur, this is my first time on ur blog, I had to drop in as Pallavi is like a hardcore fan of yours, so had to see to believe.
    Ok point 1, dont spoil the Fantasy dude, female boss, my mind goes numb thinking of possibilities, please reconsider. As per the ‘rationalist decision maker’, i would disagree as believe you me i have encountered some mean professional gals, who are as tough as they come.
    And ladies deos, Ahem Ahem, i hope you have stopped that πŸ˜‰

    Cheers, was gud to visit this blog.

  2. Point 1: No comments 😐

    I thought I’d be reading some confessions on your inspiration to love stories but didn’t find any…. 😦

    Good to know point 5. Frankly, dieting should be banned . I don’t know which unhappy soul invented that concept. Eat, Drink and be Merry πŸ˜€

    • Oh well. Here you go- My inspiration to write love stories comes from my own personal experiences… small or big.

      PS: … and not with multiple people πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

