Tagging for Posting


Alright, so not many people voluntarily responded to my guest post idea. So I have no option but to tag you guys. I had invited a few people last year to write for my blog. While some of them obliged, some ditched me. With the readership increasing, I hope this time I’ll get enough participation.

You dont know what to write yet? Here are some topics I’d like to suggest.

  • Nostalgia, a run down the memory lane. Narrate a story of your past.
  • If I was… imagine if you were not you and some one else, like we used to write ‘If I was the president of India’ essay.
  • Controversy sells… You are free to write about a controversial topic, but be ready for brick bats.
  • Soul Search… write about an innovation. Personal, technical or practical.
  • Breaking news… write about an ongoing issue, socio-political drama or some thing like that.
  • I’m a software engineer… well you can send me a computer program as well.
  • Dont dictate… okay! Write on any topic of your choice.

Okay, now I’m tagging Biggie, Kidakaka, Pallavi, Prateek, Shilpa, Durga, Gaurav, Harshad, Vega, Saandeep, Bruce, Rishi, Ash, Ajay, Smitzy, Bikram… any one left with an unattended blog? And there are many others who read my posts and occasionally comment, but do not have a blog. You all are invited.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention, there is no bar on language. Use any language, but do add English transcript as well. The count down begins now. You can send me your entries on mayur(dot)pathak(at)gmail(dot)com. I’ll accept entries till 22nd May and will will start posting them from 23rd till31st of May. Go on!

Addendum: Forgot to add you Sapna. Here you go.

14 thoughts on “Tagging for Posting

  1. I have my exams from tomorrow, so the 22nd deadline would be a bit difficult for me. If you could relax it for me as a special case, I would be very greatful. Moreover, I think Smitzy also has her exams during the same time period as mine, so it would benefit her also.

  2. I have my exams from tomorrow, so the 22nd deadline would be a bit difficult for me. If you could relax it for me as a special case, I would be very grateful. Moreover, I think Smitzy also has her exams during the same time period as mine, so it would benefit her also.

  3. Ok Mayur.

    I’ll take this chance to improve my writing skills.

    Now i start thinking of this.

    I will send once i draft, could you check my grammer and clause and help me regarding this?

    Regards,
    One of the ardent fan you.
    Ramesh, Chennai, TamilNadu.

  4. //
    Fan? Mine? Sorry sir… I’m not Chetan Bhagat or Shahrukh khan. Please dont treat me like you treat them.
    //

    Ok. Here after I wont do that.

    //
    I will send once i draft, could you check my grammer and clause and help me regarding this?
    //

    Any reply for my question?

Leave a Reply

