Here Comes Manoranjan ka BAAP!


I find that term as very funny. But of course it was indeed a great advertising campaign to launch the real ‘Manoranjan ka Baap’. The Indian Premier League is finally back in India! And I’m all looking forward to it.

This season will be all the more exciting with a whole lot of new players coming in. There is Kieran Pollard from Mumbai Indians all set to belt the bowlers. Then their is Shane Bond ready to rip apart the opposition. I think Shahrukh and Dada (Sourav Ganguly) have built the new team well. They have got Dave Whatmore as the coach as well, kicking out the old idiot John Buchanan.

Plus we have the old war horses Sanath Jaysuriya for Mumbai, Adam Gilchrist for Deccan Chargers, Jacques Kallis for Bangalore Royal Challengers, Shane Warne for Rajasthan Royals, Matthew Hayden for Chennai… boy there is so much to look forward to.

And I’m not forgetting the Indian heroes too, Aapla Sachin, Dravid, Dada, Sehwag, Gambhir, Irfan and Yusuf Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Bhajji, Rohit, Ajit… and the cheer leaders! Yay! It is really going to be fun. And I’m looking forward to it.

Who do you think will win the IPL III? I’d bet on Mumbai Indians this time. They must win! Go Mumbai!

6 thoughts on “Here Comes Manoranjan ka BAAP!

  1. In the first IPL i had bet on Rajasthan Royals…simply because they were the underdogs..and surprise surprise !! It was totally random. So this year too I want to play this game. I want to bet on the one just better than the underdog ..again there is no logic ..just randomness..given my level of interest in cricket, it will be difficult to tell which that team is ..so need your help….

    lets see if randomness wins again! I am ready to bet 500 bucks on it. You ready to take the bet?

    Cheers
    Rishi.

  2. Aye! I’m ready to take on the bet! I bet 500 on Mumbai Indians. Whats your take? In my opinioin, KKR are the underdogs this year.

    Any one else guys?

Leave a Reply

