Commentary


A colleague at Hurix made me remember my good old school days. He said I can be a good commentator. I remember being a commentator for the inter division cricket matches (of course the ones where I wasn’t playing) during my school days. You dont believe it? I can be a good commentator. In fact, if its a football match, any one can be a commentator. Here is how, imagine a match is being played between Manchester United and Chelsea. This is how the commentary goes.

Its a good pitch here… Czech… long ball to Essien… now Ballack… Back to Essien… Joe Cole… good ball towards Anelka… stopped by Vidic… O’Shea… Giggs… Park… Back to Giggs… RYAN GIGGS (excited tone)… to Rooney… to Ronaldo… Ronaldooooooooooooooooooooooooo… oh my god! What a strike, absolutely no chance to Czech.

See… I told you its easy šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Commentary

  1. Which sports channel are you expected on? šŸ˜‰

    And yes Engineer,Writer, Commentator… what next? I’m waiting to hear šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

