Entrepreneur v/s Entrepreneur


Indeed I’m an entrepreneur now. Just waiting and toiling to add the word ‘successful’ as a prefix. 🙂

Anyway, that doesn’t stop me from going to job interviews. That has become my hobby now. I went to one such interview for the Head of Presales (lead generation) capacity in a good but a new company. I had already cleared the initial rounds. This one was with the MD of the company, who is also the founding member. We sat for 90 minutes and it turned out to be one hell of a gruelling battle. I couldn’t resist but suggest strategies to him, and he judicially defended his moves while offending me several times.

Finally I asked him the rationale behind the name of his company and he was stumped. He tried to offer an absurd explanation and realised that it was indeed absurd. He couldn’t then help but smile 🙂

He was a good guy. But only an entrepreneur can beat another entrepreneur.

Leave a Reply

