Need My Opinion? Be prepared


A colleague in my office today came up with a new hair do (some cuts, some color and some ‘some things’). Now if you are working in a company where male to female ratio is not worth telling, guys tend to notice almost every thing the available girls do. So obviously the Shahrukh Khans amongst us were quick to point out she looked like one of his glossy poppy actresses. Bah!

Thankfully my bay is less corrupt. So we knew we will be ‘asked’ for an opinion. The female did just that and it was her first mistake. I forgave her saying, “Oh really? sorry I didn’t notice.” But she wasn’t satisfied with that. So she made another mistake, pressed me for an opinion. This was my response.

“See please don’t take it to heart. But if you really want my opinion, that hair style is looking bad. Please understand that you are not white; you are not even fair. So coloring your hair golden brown will not work. It matches with your skin color. And you really looked good with those curly long hair. Your face is small. You shouldn’t have straightened and shortened your hair. But that’s all right.” πŸ™‚

You obviously dont want to know her response πŸ˜€

12 thoughts on “Need My Opinion? Be prepared

  1. Haha!

    I’d probably say.. “uh, thats quite a unique style..”

    *looks at phone and pretends someone is calling*

    “… ah sorry ma’am, I’ve got to take this. Adios!”

    *runs away*

  2. i am puruing me engineering in electronics and communication engg from ctae,udaipur rajasthaan.i want to do summer training at some company or some reputed institute.can you tell me which course will help me to get the job?or any institute where good practical knowledge has been imparted to students

  3. Huh? I’m not sure I understand the context of your comment Monica? I’m not a ETC engineer, I dont own a ‘reputed company’ and I dont know exactly what ‘practical knowledge’ πŸ˜‰ you want to earn.

    Wrong forum!

Leave a Reply

