Good Morning Sir. I’m…


😡

This is a notice to all those who call me or would like to call me. If your number is not saved on my mobile phone, please start your conversation with “hello Mayur?, Hi this is…” If you try speaking the way this post is titled, it is unlikely that you will receive a polite response. I don’t like answering scores of cold calls, being called sir and I will infer you are a scape goat of a multinational bank who hired you to increase my debt burden. Now my friend Kaustubh might say I’m a popular guy. However I’m deeply and truly sick of executives calling me everyday to sell credit cards, personal loans, club memberships, travel packages, apparels and what not. (tags represent a partial list)

If you want to sell me some thing, send me an email with colors and graphics added. Write in couple of sentences why should I be buying whatever you sell or make. I might listen and try to be polite then.

PS: Guys/Gals reading this post who are engaged in activities such as tele calling might feel hurt. But I can’t help. Tell your banks there are better ways to sell money and comment here so that I can offer help as well as a small sorry.

PPS: For troubled guys like me, you have my full sympathies.

2 thoughts on “Good Morning Sir. I’m…

  1. I got a call this morning which went like this :
    Caller : Good morning Sir, main Yogesh, ……company, Delhi sey bol rahathaa. Aap panch minute
    I : Kab?
    Caller : Sir, main samjha nahin
    I : Mainay poochha, kab?
    Caller : Kab kya Sir?
    I : Kab bolrahey tthey? Shuru mein aap kah rahey tthey ki aap Delhi sey bol rahey tthey!
    Call disconnected.

    I strongly recommend that for your mobile phone you instal DND. Your provider is obliged to do this for you and you can do this online by going to their web site. Unfortunately, BSNL land lines do not and the call to me came on that.

Leave a Reply

