Worried about bombs and my car


The recent bombings in Ahmedabad and attempts to bomb the city of Surat have left me a bit worried. Two of the live bombs found in Surat were car bombs, planted in two Wagon R cars stolen from Mumbai. Since I live in Mumbai and I own a Wagon R too, I thought why was my car being targeted?  I gave a long thought, about 10 sec and made up my mind. I’m not in Danger.

Why? Actually both the cars stolen were a Wagon R duo model. Meaning both cars had an LPG gas kit installed inside them. If the bombs would have exploded, it would amplify the effect. Since I own a petrol version, I’m safe :mrgreen:

In either cases, it is utterly shameful act, on terrorists to do such things and on Police for allowing them to do so.

Leave a Reply

