Stolen Credit pinches the hardest…


Mayur Pathak is not happy today. Mayur generated an opportunity for the company, Mayur did all the hard work, Mayur set up the sales call for his boss, and the boss gave it away to his senior colleague. That is why Mayur Pathak is not happt today 😦

We had a call today with a multi billion dollar subsidiary of France Telecom (Sorry I can’t mention because I’m still the employee of my employer). Although my skill was limited to introduction, I always believed I could talk better than my boss… only till today. The way he managed to pitch our solution to a company who didn’t even know they had a need was simply awe-inspiring. This was the best call he took for some time now. One of the greatest… I almost fell in love with him. But, then he is the boss right? He had to do this unthinkable (this is what I think). At the end of the conversation, he said I’m handing over the charge of this contract to MS. .. … … And Mayur Pathak was unhappy. I mean… what the hell? Why? Because she is a senior colleague. So?

Hmmm! Stolen credit pinches the hardest… I might have mentioned in one of my earlier post that I have a loving boss. Well, he is still loving but I don’t love him any more. Please don’t console me (sob)

Mayur Pathak is not happy!

5 thoughts on “Stolen Credit pinches the hardest…

  1. Mayur Pathak Rocks!

    Mayur Pathak isn’t supposed to be unhappy.

    Mayur Pathak shouldn’t be unhappy over lame-things.

    The Big K shalt not forward Mayur Pathak’s Blog’s Link to Mayur Pathak’s Loving Boss.

    Be Happy.

  2. thr is always a next time mayur pathak….so dont be unhappy…..next time who knws the guy/gal who snatched away ur sandwitch might be writing the same blog….”Stolen credit pinches…”

Leave a Reply

