Do you need advice?


Lot of people come to me for advice. They think I’m a ‘gyani baba’‘ meaning a knowledgeable person. It really amuses me. I’m a guy with most ordinary record and absolutely mediocre intelligence. Dont believe? let me tell you who am I…

  • Through out my school life, I was an average student. I barely managed to feature in the ranks (only twice in numerous exams I appeared)
  • Tried hard but couldn’t get through in the Regional Engineering colleges. Although I was blessed to be a part of RKNEC civil branch.
  • Managed to some how clear my engineering in 4 years.
  • Failed in umpteen number of interviews before managing to crack CET and get through in MITSOM to complete my post graduation in marketing communications.
  • Topped the college in only one of the possible 4 semesters.
  • Changed 4 jobs in 3 years to move from junior to middle management.
  • Started a business, booked profit and left it in midway.
  • I’m earning more money than all my friends but lesser than all my colleague managers.

    And I’m still not clear what I should be doing.

    Despite all these facts and figures, I still think I can be a gyan guru.

    Do you think you should come to me for advice? You are most welcome!

    4 thoughts on “Do you need advice?

    1. Mayur –

      How about supporting following statement with data ๐Ÿ˜‰

      {Iโ€™m earning more money than all my friends but lesser than all my colleague managers}

      Consultant is “con” + “insult”. Now, before I seek your consultancy, could you please let me know what domains you cover under your consultancy services? ๐Ÿ™‚

      We need more clarification. “I’m still not clear what I should be doing.”. Why should we seek advice from someone who is not clear with this thoughts?

    2. {Iโ€™m earning more money than all my friends but lesser than all my colleague managers}
      Well I think I should be mentioning about my work friends or ex colleagues. Of course I can’t include you. You are minting more than me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      {Consultant is โ€œconโ€ + โ€œinsultโ€. Now, before I seek your consultancy, could you please let me know what domains you cover under your consultancy services?}
      I’m wondering… despite my track record, I still find people coming to me for advice. Its strange that I advice people on career, on starting new business, on relationships, on blah… blah. Where as I’m not an expert in either. But if probably people believe me, then more people should try me out. May be it will help to increase my confidence. ๐Ÿ™‚

      {Why should we seek advice from someone who is not clear with this thoughts?}
      That is my argument. If people think I’m worth seeking an advice (which I don’t believe) then I should be better than what I am. So come to me and see it yourself.

    Leave a Reply

    